abigail bacon

November 22, 2017

Poetry Off the Shelf

Brook Zelcer’s Creative Writing students plucked lines of poetry right off of the library shelves.  In the tradition of Book Spine Poetry or Book Title Poetry, students selected between 5 and 10 books for their evocative, euphonious, elaborate, [...]
November 22, 2017

Peter Richter Reaching Educators at NJEA and NJASL

Mr. Richter presents the workshop "Integrating Research and Technology in Collaboration with Subject Teachers"  at the November 16, New Jersey Association of School Librarians conference in Long Branch, New Jersey as well [...]
November 22, 2017

Digital Citizenship at Westwood Regional HS

The National Junior Honor Society has begun a "Digital Citizenship Awareness" program at Westwood Jr/Sr High School. The 8th grade students discuss issues like online safety, internet ethics, privacy and safe sharing. Parents [...]
October 3, 2017

MakerSpace Launch Party at Saddle Brook MS/HS

On September 29, 2017, Saddle Brook’s Library Media Specialist, Ann Hazley, held their 2nd annual Makerspace Launch Party.  The purpose of the event was to give students a sample of some of the projects they would be working on during [...]